FilkCONtinental
HomeNewsInformationGuests of HonorConOrgaTeamMedia: Fotos, Videos, DownloadsForum - BoardLinks

Guests of Honor: Playing Rapunzel | The Stone Dragons | W. Scott Snyder


Guests of Honor (UK): Playing Rapunzel


London-based duo Playing Rapunzel (Mich Sampson and Marilisa Valtazanou) started singing together in 2005, and have since performed in settings including a castle, a 12th century chapel, a shopping mall, a Georgian mansion, and more theatres, libraries, parks, hotels, village halls and pubs than you can shake a stick at.

Harmony singing is the band's main feature; in addition, Mich plays the piano and talks a lot, while Marilisa plays any instrument she can get her hands on and giggles a lot at what Mich is saying.

Playing Rapunzel perform professionally as a folk duo, sneakily introducing filk songs to unsuspecting audiences (Oh! You want us to play at a book festival! Now, if only we knew any songs about books...)
They have also played at filkcons in four different countries, and were International Guests of Honour at Consonance in 2009 and Concertino in 2012.

Playing Rapunzel's first album, Abseiling for Beginners, was released in February 2009. They are currently recording their second album, Hanging by a Hair, very, very slowly - and are hoping to release it at FilkCONtinental this year!



Homepage: https://playingrapunzel.com/
Photographs: ???




About FilkCONtinentalpast ConventionsShop and MerchandiseSitemapContact

FilkCONtinental
HomeNewsConvention-InfosGuests of HonorConOrgaTeamMedia: Fotos, Videos, DownloadsForum - BoardLinks
Home

Guests of Honor: Playing Rapunzel | The Stone Dragons | W. Scott Snyder



Guests of Honor (UK): Playing Rapunzel


Das in London ansässige Duo Playing Rapunzel (Mich Sampson und Marilisa Valtazanou) begann 2005 zusammen zu singen und ist seitdem an den verschiedensten Schauplätzen aufgetreten, einschließlich einer Burg, einer Kirche aus dem 12. Jahrhundert, im Einkaufszentrum, einer Georgischen Villa, sowie in mehr Theatern, Bibliotheken, Parks, Hotels, Gemeindezentren und Pubs als man zählen kann.

Harmoniegesang ist das Hauptmerkmal der Band. Zusätzlich dazu spielt Mich Klavier und redet eine Menge, während Marilisa jedes Instrument spielt, dass sie in die Finger kriegt und über das, was Mich erzählt, kichert.

Playing Rapunzel tritt professionell als Folk Duo auf, das in heimtückischer Art und Weise der ahnungslosen Zuhörerschaft Filksongs unterjubelt. (Oh! Ihr wollt, dass wir auf einem Buchfestival spielen! Nun, als ob wir es gewusst hätten, wir haben da ein paar Songs über Bücher... )
Sie haben außerdem in 4 verschiedenen Ländern auf Filkconventions gespielt und waren internationaler Ehrengast auf der Consonance 2009 und Concertino 2012.

Playing Rapunzels erstes Album, Abseiling for Beginners, erschien im Februar 2009. Momentan nehmen sie ganz langsam ihr zweites Album, Hanging by a Hair, auf und hoffen, dass sie es bis zur FilkCONtinental dieses Jahr herausbringen können.



Homepage: https://playingrapunzel.com/


Fotos: ??? / Text: übers. v. Kirstin Tanger




Über FilkCONtinentalFrühere ConventionsShop und MerchandiseSitemapImpressum